Vole Study Processing

Lin海聞Art

My final project for my Processing class!
The class has been incredibly fun. I keep saying that it is everything I ever wanted from computer science.
It’s all the mathematics and code but so much more VISUAL.

Since day 1, our professor showed us great examples of data visualization done in processing. With the power of computers, this would be much more powerful and accurate than human hands would ever be.

With an incredibly open-ended final prompt, I decided data visualization was exactly what I wanted to do.
I wanted to take in huge amounts of data and sort it out.

Luckily, my parents are professors. My dad did a fair amount of work with voles for his PhD thesis and I thought it was a perfect chance to « collaborate » with my dad. He gave me his huge excel sheets full of data on voles and habitat locations.

I successfully…

View original post 103 mots de plus

Par défaut