FML. A silly virtual machine.

The Grandmother

Introduction

I have spent this summer designing and writing a virtual machine that no one will ever use. I have written roughly 6000 lines in an assembly language that no one else will ever learn. And it has been absolutely awesome.
This machine has been named FML for reasons described in the background section. The machine has been designed to be easy to implement and easy to use with a simple but powerful instruction set.
As of now the machine has been implemented in Java and I have also written a surprisingly usable assembler for the machine.

In this post only gives a brief explanation of how the machine works.

And heres a little demo I wrote for it:


The music is not played by the VM! This is the first demo I have ever written and i know its not that good. I  also decided to have the demo done by the start of…

View original post 1 728 mots de plus

Par défaut