Experimentation with Arduino

ma7730

tempSMS diagram_bbI discovered the Arduino over a year ago and decided to write about my initial experiences in hardware. For those not familiar with Arduino it is an open-sourced platform that allows your computer to interact with sensors. You program the Arduino in an extension of C++. With an Arduino starter kit I started with the exercises suggested but after I got a basic understanding I quickly moved on to different projects. The first project I did on my own was a simple circuit that would, while a button was being pressed, print in any place on a computer that could receive text the words « Matteo de Donato was here! » and light up an LED. You can take a look at the code here. This is the circuit design. After completing that I embarked on writing a program that, when a button was pressed, would send the temperature information to…

View original post 32 mots de plus

Par défaut