Finally integrated bitcoin payments for my NSFW comics site. My partner thinks I’m crazy… via /r/Bitcoin

Cryptocoins Today


Finally integrated bitcoin payments for my NSFW comics site. My partner thinks I’m crazy…

Hey reddit! Back again with an update. I posted a few months back regarding my indie comics website (totally NSFW in every possible way) and got great feedback from you guys.

My business partner is still skeptical about bitcoin. He was not keen on accepting it so I decided to code the integration myself. We have ongoing censorship issues with payment processors (see Paypal or « Operation Choke Point ») and I believe bitcoin can save our freedom to express ourselves through raunchy WTF comic books.

I also thought it would be fair to offer a 3% discount on all bitcoin transactions since Paypal would take that anyway.

Thanks for showing me the light /r/bitcoin!

Submitted June 26, 2014 at 07:05AM by jyubari
via reddit http://ift.tt/Tl8KkB

View original post

Par défaut