Cisco EZVPN with IOS Router and ASA

BrandonFarmer.com

I had an interesting request come across my desk, where I needed to configure a site-to-site VPN for some internet connected devices, but the devices were not allowed to connect internally to our network. So basically, I needed to tunnel the internet traffic back to our headend without allowing access to the internal network. The remote location also wouldn’t have a static IP. Having used EZVPN in the past, I figured this would be another great use case. Unfortunately I spent way too many hours trying to find a good example of how to get this setup working, so I figured I’d share my config for anyone else who may be struggling with a similar setup.

Diagram

EZVPN with IOS and ASA

IOS Router Config (EZVPN Client)

crypto ipsec client ezvpn ez connect auto group MyTunnelGroup key MySecretKey mode client peer 10.10.10.1 username MyVPNUser password MyPassword xauth userid mode local ! interface Fa0/0 description WAN…

View original post 367 mots de plus

Par défaut