Finding and Fixing SIP and VoIP Problems

SIP Adventures

With the exception of perhaps Frank Sinatra’s voice, nothing in life is perfect. This is especially true for those of us in the software business. Of course, if the developers got it right the very first time, people like me would be quickly out of work. My job depends upon problems to fix and next releases to tout.

Even here in the land of SIP, I’ve seen lots of problems. Most were silly human tricks, but every so often a bonafide problem was uncovered. In the end, though, a problem is a problem and it doesn’t matter what caused it.  What matters is how quickly it is fixed.

Over the next several paragraphs, I would like to document a few of the troubles I’ve come across in the recent past. Thankfully, all were fairly easy to solve once I figured out what was happening.  I hope you find them useful.

View original post 778 mots de plus

Par défaut