{uccx scripting for sql: the tools pt1}

Sam I Am Sam

I may not get this write 🙂 the first time..if that is the case..let me know. As a pre disclaimer..there aren’t any UCCX Scripts written for this post…this is a primer for it though..

How often do CCX engineers find themselves on an engagement that has DB integration as part of it? Today I’m going to start a series on Database Integration. Pickup any UCCX Scripting Statement of Work, and 9 times out of 10 you will see DB Integration referred to as ‘Database Dips’ and as standard procedure these are typically disallowed (along with screenpops!). My guess to the disclaimer might be the steep licensing costs for DB Dips but from my viewpoint it is because they strike fear in the heart of the engineer who has to integrate with them. From experience, I was one of those fearful engineers (and I’ll just go out and say that I’m mostly speaking…

View original post 1 042 mots de plus

Par défaut