Travel Bites: Java (Part 1)

valeebelly

It has been a long time since I wrote about my travels. Glad to be posting this one on some great Javanese cuisine that I had recently during a whirlwind 3 day trip to Surbaya + Mt Bromo. I will leave my recommendations on roughing it out at Mt Bromo for another post though.

IMG_6835

Java (for those geographically-challenged friends of mine), is the world’s most populous island. It houses many famous Indonesian cities like Jakarta, Yogyakarta, Solo and Surabaya. Javanese cuisine is known to be simpler and not as complex/heavy/spicy as compared to Sumatra. The dishes tend to be a little sweeter too – and this was evident throughout my meals over the 3 days.

I shall attempt to list down all the main meals I had in order of Valeebelly star ratings (just pretend there is such an index, ok?). Am going to exclude the snacks and in-between meals I…

View original post 845 mots de plus

Par défaut