Maybe it’s time I think again about the jvm

Create Art, Code!

I would love to be able to learn and use a programming language and technology that performs efficiently,  helps me reuse my skills and  my code. I shouldn’t have to reinvent the wheel to make it happen on the server side, desktop, android, iOS and other mobile devices. Today’s programming languages are not specialized enough. And there is no reason to repeat ourselves.

At this time, I see two available options.

One option is JavaScript/html5. Even if I have nearly 10 years of experience in web development, it feels like a big hack. When good solutions emerge, it’s just a step closer to what native solutions were doing many years before. Making it right feels impossible, there is just too much wasted time on little details. Not only that building a prototype with storyboard on iOS/MacOS or android visual editor is way faster and you will be closer to the…

View original post 339 mots de plus

Par défaut