Become a Better Computing Student

Worcester Student Life

A quick note: this post is mainly directed at Computing/Computer Science students, or other students who would like to pick it up as a hobby. If that’s not you, you might not find this post very interesting.

Although I’m not taking any Computing modules at the University of Worcester, I was able to attend some of the Freshers Week Computing sessions and I found out that the Computing BSc here is fairly similar to the University of Minnesota-Duluth’s programs (there are two: Computer Science and Computer Information Systems.) The thing I love about Computer Science is that it gives you the opportunity to sit down at a computer and make something – even if it’s not actually tangible, it takes the same amount of effort as making something physical (albeit a different kind of effort.)

This year, I got an email from Google with a list of helpful resources for

View original post 274 mots de plus

Par défaut